About Us

The Evangelical Fellowship seeks to connect like-minded United Methodists who desire an orthodox expression of our Wesleyan Heritage.



Join Our Mailing List
  • White Facebook Icon

2018 Evangelical Fellowship Websit created by Gayle Thornberry

Class of 2019

        Dave Boger (C)                                            Jim Lavender, Jr. (C)                           Burton Robinson (C)

        DeWayne Duncan (C)                                   Michael Monge (L)                               Tom Thomas (CE)

        Steve Hay (C)                                               Janet Moore (L)                                   Greg West (CE)

        Bruce Johnson (CE)                                     Norman Ramsey (C)                           


Class of 2020

        John Bright (CE)                                          Brenda Hudson (LE)                             Tommy Shepherd (C)

        Doug Child, Sr. (L)                                       Mary Jones (LE)                                   Gayle Thornberry (CE)

        Jack Davis (CE)                                            Garry Livermon (C)                              Mike Weaver (L)

        Phil Hannum (L)                                           Brandon Nichols (C)                             Ginger A. Turner (L)

Class of 2021

        Tom Barnard (C)                                          David Ford (C)                                     Becky Livermon (LE)

        Karen Bossieux (LE)                                     Ron Hardman (L)                                 Richard McDowell (C)

        Penny Cory (C)                                            Tom Hassler(LE)                                   Kenny Newsome (C)

        Paulo Da Silva (C)                                        Ed Johnson (C)                                    John Wright (C)

Virginia Conference General Evangelists Voting Ex Officio

        LeRoy Jones (C)                                           George King (C)                                  Greg West (CE)



Wesleyan Covenant Association President Non-Voting Ex Officio

                                                                            Keith Boyette (CE)


(C)=Clergy, (L)=Lay, (E)=Executive Committee